Jumping on the bandwagon-Kylie Cosmetics

Hey, guys!

So the other day I finally received my Kylie lip kits! I had wanted some for so long but it was always so difficult to get hold of them until she recently made them more readily available for everyone. Of course I jumped on the opportunity to be able to purchase these famous lip kits without all the stress of the website crashing and what not.

They arrived to my local post office within about two weeks of me ordering them (which I think is really good for a parcel from america) as I had a customs fee to pay which didn’t come as a surprise to me at all.

IMG_9832

I bought the shades: Posie K and Candy K which are both the matte lip kits, and Heir which is one of her metal mattes.

Posie K:

Posie K is quite a dark mauve/pink colour and I absolutely love it! It’s actually a lot darker than I was expecting but because it’s matte I think that it’s still very wearable.

Candy K:

I think Candy K is pretty much everyone’s favourite shade and it’s clear to see why. It’s a lovely dark-ish nude colour that looks good on most skin tones. Not only that but it’s totally wearable for every day wear too.

Heir:

Unfortunately I was a little disappointed by Heir. The formula is not as opaque as the matte lip kits and it goes onto the lips a little streaky. I also found the colour to be much more peachy on me than it looked in the photos. However, I found it looks quite pretty when worn over the top of Candy K lip liner.

I would 100% recommend Kylie’s lip kits and I definitely hope to purchase more in the future; maybe ever her new summer shades!

Love, Lucy  x

9 thoughts on “Jumping on the bandwagon-Kylie Cosmetics”

  1. I’ve got Dolce K and Koko K and even Koko is darker than I thought it would be! Love how it feels on the lips but I find the lines of cracks on the lips look obvious, is it just me? xx

    Like

  2. I’ve read some reviews where it’s said that a lot of drugstore products are actually better than the lip kits, in formulation, shade, and cost. I even saw one video where they had drugstore alternatives for many similar shades! Perhaps you could do another review after you’ve properly broken into these? 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment